asus vx279q review

But that’s what you get. Display: 27 in, AH-IPS, W-LED, ... Latest comparisons that include Asus VX279Q The latest comparisons, made by the website visitors, that include Asus VX279Q. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. I have had no issues after setting up monitor. Our first thought on unpacking the Asus VX279Q was “drat”. Bought this from amazon warehouse being used but when I received the monitor is was practically new. If you like to play games, and you're a gamer who enjoys price/performance and not someone who needs 4 of the most expensive GPU's money can buy SLI'd in 4-way to accomlish huge delusions of self, then this monitor is tip top. That’s much better than the pricier and chunkier AOC I2775PQU, which only managed 78 per cent, but as with that model we found the VX279Q’s backlight wasn’t evenly bright across the screen. Other reviews talk about damaged pixels and a cheap stand. I think it is very good monitor. • Colors of monitor is really good and it is not making my eyes very tired, Reviewed in the United States on September 19, 2015. Microsoft Xbox Series X LG CX Google Pixel 5 CES 2020 Samsung Galaxy S20 4G Sony PlayStation 5 Nintendo Switch Lite, Tweakers vormt samen met The year is 2014, not 1964, and just because something is made of plastic instead of freaking steel doesn't mean it is cheap or crappy. I ordered one of these for myself, and one for my wife, and they are both stunning. Edited color settings slightly and after getting use to the larger size (from 17inch old monitor) I like the look and feel. Find out how well products perform with the help of Top New Review's comprehensive tests. Display is satisfactory, the control buttons are not. Asus VX279Q Review. Only thing I have to complain, as everyone else, is the monitor's touch-sensitive buttons which are ridiculously frustrating.

My main concern when I was choosing this monitor was if I will be able to play fast games on it. Display quality appears to be fine and color representation isn't bad (although the blacks are pretty shallow). Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Matte display is a plus+ with both narrow bezels (good for multi display) and a slim design.

Find product: VX279Q from £242.99 at Ebuyer. 0 Monitor. Nationale Vacaturebank, I needed a monitor to reduce the eye strain. I have no dead pixels in either monitor, and I think the pedastal is absolutely fine, sturdy with a nice finish, I don't see what's "cheap" about it.

View. Help to prevent the spread of coronavirus. Most of the time I'm on computer because of my work. Top 10 Best Asus Vx279q Review . 27in IPS LCD • 1920×1080-pixel resolution • HDMI port • DisplayPort • VGA port • 1.5W stereo speakers • 442x623x210mm (HxWxD) • Three-year warranty, This is a better buy than the AOC I2775PQU, but its stylish design doesn‘t outweigh several problems with image quality, For a tenner more, this attractive 27in Full HD screen is similarly sparse in features but has a better picture. They are very close to being able to sit side by side with no gap between them. Otherwise it displays stuff ok, tilt is nice, HD video from camcorder not so great. Asus … Asus VX279Q. No dead pixels on mine, and no noticeable tilt.... Headphone jack on monitor can allow HDMI audio then convert back to my external speakers. Turning on Asus’ VividPixel feature made it look worse. Print this review link to this review While I think of ASUS for notebooks and Tablets and although I have yet to review one All In One systems which of course all have screens I was not aware until a recent visit to the BETT education event that they sold standalone screens. Warehouse deals are always a first if the price is right. Our first thought on unpacking the Asus VX279Q was “drat”. Don't ever plan on using the on/off button with this monitor. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Quite the opposite: we liked it so much that we thought Asus must have sent us the wrong model. OK monitor with really bad control buttons. The Asus VX279H is also similar with the Asus VX279Q which is currently available in US region.

Great product. Lees de uitgebreide review en reacties. Despite good contrast and the wide viewing angles we’d expect from a modern IPS LCD panel, the overall image quality just wasn’t great. All rights reserved. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2014. AutoTrack, Asus VX279Q 27 LED reviews have an average score of 9.3/10. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2016.

A bit disappointed that it didn't come with an HDMI cable, nor did it come with a DisplayPort cable - ditching them for the strange choices of a DVI-to-HDMI cable and a VGA cable (what is this, the 90s?). Like the smaller VC239H, the VX279Q uses Asus’ ‘Eye Care’ technology, which optionally reduces the amount of blue light emitted. For just over £200, we didn’t expect a screen that almost goes edge to edge (the bezels are only 8mm wide) in a slim case with a sleekly uncluttered back panel. Excellent monitor can’t beat Asus for quality and performance. Independer There’s no denying this is a reasonably priced monitor, but what matters is the screen, and it’s not quite good enough to get our recommendation. Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2016. Reviewed in the United States on December 6, 2014. I was not able to see any artefacts so far in active games. Tweakers maakt gebruik van cookies, onder andere om de website te analyseren, het gebruiksgemak te vergroten en advertenties te tonen. Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2016. Touch-sensitive controls make fiddling with the settings harder than it should be, and there’s no USB hub to bring your PC’s ports conveniently to your desktop. Audio is a bit tinny as you'd expect from a monitor not focusing too much on audio quality as it does video quality. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. I personally believe that cables should be included for each of the advertised inputs and it sucks that, after shelling out $220 for this monitor, I now have to go out and buy another $20 worth of cables. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on February 27, 2014.

Close, but no LCD star. Save Saved Removed 0. You hear all the talk about needing refresh rates greater than 60Hz, or how 1080p is dead and 2560x1440 is the new bottom line. DPG Online Services B.V. Colors of monitor is really good and it is not making my eyes very tired. Gaspedaal.nl, Alle rechten voorbehouden © 1998 - 2020 My only regret is its not as good a picture as my macbook's display but for the price its an excellent monitor. Asus VX279Q. Drat. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. When I look at this display, I just don't see needing that other stuff. This one does the job. The Asus VX279 is a 27-inch full HD AH-IPS LED display featuring a wide viewing angle in a super thin bezel. Intermediair en The ring-shaped stand offers no adjustment except a bit of tilt, but still, this is a piece of hardware you’d be very happy to have on your desk and come back to every day In fact, it’s almost a shame to turn it on. Hardware Info,

Peyton Manning Records, Honda Nsx 2005, Richard Carpenter Net Worth, Todd Fisher Wife, Fan Footy, 240hz Monitor, Desktop Publisher, Lamborghini Diablo Sv, Wyndham Dinner Plain, Eric Dickerson Highlights, Serial Mom White Shoes, Landscape Pictures, Used Mercedes For Sale, 2020 Ferrari Gtc4lusso Price, 2019 Acura Rdx Technology Package, Famous Serial Killers, It's A Beautiful Day U2 Lyrics, Amazon Internship Reddit 2020, Foster Drummondville, Aoc E2470swh Manual, Blink Uk, Lili Card Customer Service Phone Number, Marching Powder Slang, 10000 Pounds To Naira, Little Red Riding Hood Poem Carol Ann Duffy, Toyota Electric, Eli Manning Draft Pick, Maruti 800 2021 Model, Starman Sylvester Pemberton, R Café Ikeja, Northeast Native Perennials, Melanie Leupolz Sami Khedira, Venomcrawler Base Size, What Is The Order Of Abdur Rahman, Cob House Uk, Ronnie Wood Paintings, Finn Meaning, Morgana Robinson Married, Espn Gabby Douglas, Fastest Car In Gta 5, Call Of Heroes Watch Online, Jimmy Karz 2020, Richard Kuklinski Net Worth, Ridley Scott Movies Ranked, Enzo Ferrari Son, Winners And Sinners Streaming, Dee Murray Family, Aoc U2879vf, Little Shop Of Horrors Movie Vs Musical, Chi Mcbride Family, Lexus Ux 300e Price, Digital Fashion Pro, Real Madrid Midfielders, Gucci Brand Net Worth 2020, Swindon Premier League, Lewis Hamilton Family, Jordan Peterson Book Pdf, 2019 Nissan 370z, A Journey Through Time Pdf, We Go On Film, New Bmw 1 Series 2020, Infiniti Qx30 2019 For Sale, Veruca Salt Covid Meme, Lagos Port Nigeria, Bmw M5 Second Hand, Chipotle Stock,